This is the "How Do I..." page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Databases  Tags: reference literature business government science psychology medicine education newspapers humanities databases interlibrary loan distance learning general history social  

A list of the databases available from the Evans Library
Last update: Aug 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.fmcc.edu/articles  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

How Do I...            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Journal Finder

Know the name of the magazine or journal you're looking for?

Check here to see if we have it:

Electronic Journal List

Use this list to see what periodicals are available through the library's various databases.

 
 

Learn to Use a Database

Databases contain articles from journals, magazines and newspapers.  They can make locating and retrieving information more quickly and easily - if you know how to use them!  Watch this short video to learn how one database - Research Library - works.

Click on the image below to start the video.

Print Journal List

Journals, Magazines & Newspapers available in hard copy on the 2nd floor of the library. 

 

Contact a Librarian!

Got a question? Need an answer? Contact a Reference Librarian...we're here to help you!

In Person: during normal operating hours at the Reference Desk.

By Phone: 518-762-4651 x5611

By Email: libinfo@fmcc.edu

By Chat: Ask a Question 24/7!

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait