This is the "Home" page of the "Regional History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Regional History  

Access to the Regional History available at the Evans Library.
Last Updated: Aug 24, 2011 URL: http://libguides.fmcc.edu/reghistory Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Local Resources

Mohawk Valley Web - newspaper articles, directories and other historical documents from Fulton, Montgomery & other regional counties.

Regional History

The Kenneth R. Dorn Regional History Study Center

A special collection for research and study on subjects related to the history of the Mohawk Valley from colonial times to the present. To browse the collection holdings click here

Peter C. Betz, Curator pcbetz@fmcc.suny.edu


Fulton-Montgomery Photographic Archives

This collection of photographs and other historical documents from the Fulton & Montgomery County area is a valued part of the Dorn collection. It contains records from various local historical and government organizations, digitized and organized to assist researchers and all those interested in our region’s past.


Capital District Library Council Digital Collections

This site provides access to digitized copies of material from selected libraries and archives throughout New York State's Capital Region including Albany, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington counties.

This site is a research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and others who are interested in the Empire State's history. NewYorkHeritage contains hundreds of digital collections about New York State's people, places, and institutions and brings together freely accessible digital collections from libraries, museums and archives from all over the state.

      

    Contact a Librarian!

    Chat:

    Text: 518.212.7685

    Talk: during normal operating hours at the Reference Desk.

    Call: 518-736-FMCC (3622) x8059

    Email: libinfo@fmcc.edu

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip